Patient Testimonials

“We absolutely love Dr Fazilat and staff! My toddler looks forward to going to the dentist and has not only received great care but lots of love! I would HIGHLY recommend this team to all parents!”

  • by Sarah (September 27, 2017)

“My son and I walked into the brightly light, happy waiting room and were greeted by friendly staff. Then Alyssa came in and took us back to the dentist’s chair, she was so friendly and knowledgeable and this made my five year old son totally comfortable. Dr. F was great and friendly and we all had an easy, great checkup experience.”

  • by Claire (September 26, 2017)

“Great place, both my kids love coming here.The staff is very friendly and patient with my two kids, my 2 year old and my 4 year old. Overall a great experience every time.”

  • by Jessica (September 23, 2017)

“On the recommendation of a friend, I made an appointment at Growing Smiles Dentistry for my four-year-old’s first dental appointment. I loved that I could fill out the paperwork online ahead of time. Everyone was very kind, upbeat, and patient with my first-timer. Having a great first appointment with a new doctor is a wonderful and important thing for a lifetime of good health.”

  • by Julie (August 11, 2017)

“Dr Fazilat and his staff were so amazing. This was my daughter’s first true dental exam at age 3.  She had gone to a previous dentist and they were not able to do a thorough exam and X-rays, since my daughter was not cooperative. However, Dr. Fazilat and Vanessa made her feel so comfortable and at ease during the entire procedure. My daughter left there with a huge smile on her face and with such a positive experience at the dentist!  Thank you!”

  • by Minaj (August 11, 2017)

“We took our daughter here because we have friends who take their children here as well. The office is nice, clean, and scheduling was easy. All staff is educated and works well with children. Our helper Stephanie made my child feel so comfortable and made going to the dentist lots of fun. Our daughter got to pick a prize at the end and couldn’t stop talking about going back!”

  • by Christopher (August 10, 2017)

“Growing Smiles has been such an amazing dental practice for our family. Our kids are “excited” to go to the dentist, the staff and dental techs are wonderful, and Dr. Fazilat is both great with the kids and gives plenty of time to us as parents to talk through any concerns. I wish my dentist as a kid was so good and look forward to being patients as a family for years to come!”

  • by Bill (July 26, 2017)

“The most amazing team ever,  the office is spotless and they are super nice with the kids. Dr. Fazilat and his team are very professional in every way.”

  • by Vero (July 25, 2017)

“I am very pleased with Growing Smiles Pediatric Dentistry. It has been so easy to schedule all of our appointments. I have never had to wait long for  my son’s appointments, he always goes in within 5-10 minutes of arriving.
The office is clean and beautiful. The hygienists are very good and nice with children. They are friendly and willing to answer questions.
Dr. Fazilat  is also extremely knowledgeable and professional.  I really appreciate that they do not do unnecessary procedures. Dr. Fazilat makes notes of potential problems and keeps an eye to see how it develops. I highly recommend this practice.”

  • by Farmhand (July 23, 2017)

“I have decided to write a second review only after seeing a few others. Just to address a few opinions out there… We have been coming to Dr. Fazilat since 2012. We have since had our younger son also have Dr. Fazilat as his dentist.  We have never once felt rush or neglected by anyone on the GSPD team.  My older son has had an issue with a tooth for a few years and we have been very nervous about anesthesia.  He has NEVER pushed this option. In fact, he has made us feel completely comfortable with the ‘wait and see’ approach.  I have always been able to talk with him in person, and have even emailed him after hours.  I know that everyone’s experiences are different, but I recommend GSPD to everyone I know because I am so confident in the work and care they show to their patients.”

  • by Sarah (July 7, 2017)

“I recently switched dentists as my kids seemed a bit uncomfortable going to see my dentist, who’s wonderful, but doesn’t specialize in pediatric care.  I’m so glad I made the switch! Dr. Fazilat and his team were warm and welcoming upon our arrival. My daughter, who normally is so shy you can’t get a word out of her, was talking and telling stories to the dental assistants the entire time. My son was mainly focused on the movie that was playing & picking out his prizes at the end.  All fine by me– whatever gets him to follow instructions!  Everyone here was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and enthusiastic.  My kids are already asking me when they get to go back 🙂 Thanks Growing Smiles Pediatric Dentistry!”

  • by Leah (June 29, 2017)

“Very highly recommend Growing Smiles pediatric dentistry. These folks definitely provide star service in a very professional and fun office environment. I wouldn’t take our boys anywhere else. Trusting their teeth in their hands has never been a problem – they explain everything they do and never over treat. We are constantly in collaboration during their visits. I appreciate their approach to my children. My boys love their dentist!”

  • by Jason (June 19, 2017)

“What a a great place for kids to come to. From the phone call and scheduling to the actual visit- this has been such a refreshing change from the previous dentist I had taken my kids to in the past. The kids love coming here and seeing Dr. Fazilat and his team. The hygienist made the cleaning very fun for my kids where now they remind me to brush my own teeth as well. My little one was very nervous at her first appointment but over time she has become so comfortable and now just jumps into the chair and allows the cleaning and exam to be done without any fear. Dr. Fazilat answered all my questions about what to expect as my kids get older and the health of their teeth and possible need for braces. They get great prizes afterwards as well which makes it even more exciting for them. 
It has become a treat for my kids to come here and I definitely recommend this office  to any parent looking for a great pediatric dental office where your kids will enjoy coming to as much as mine do.”

  • by Yalda (June 4, 2017)

“Brilliant dentist and the friendliest front desk and hygenist I’ve ever taken my children to.  Our regular dentist was not open, a friend of mine recommended Growing Smiles to me months ago. My son had an emergency cavity situation, when I called their office they were able to fit him in on a Saturday morning and have us prepared shortly after that for his treatment. I have since switched dentist- not only because they are open on Saturday but also their expertise and how they managed my child and myself. The doctor answered all of my questions and my sons in a manner he was able to relate to. My son loved the toys in the office, and everyone was so friendly. This office is wonderful and I now recommend it to everyone!”

  • by CM (May 26, 2017)

“I had such an incredible experience at Dr. Fazilat’s office.  My daughter and I were welcomed with big smiles and all the information we needed.  My daughter was a little nervous in the beginning, but the staff did an incredible job making her comfortable.  I love the Tv’s and all the kid friendly terms they used! My daughter was so excited to pick a toy at the end and was already asking when we could come back. My daughter is now more excited to brush and floss.  I have nothing but positive things to say about this office!!! We loved it.  Thank you Dr. Fazilat and staff :)”

  • by Kayla (May 13, 2017)

“My 5 year old son needed much dental work done. We sought a second opinion as his previous extraction was very traumatic and he did not want to go back again for the rest of his treatment. As a parent it’s hard enough to get my son to go to the dentist especially after being traumatized before, my good friend recommended Dr. Fazilat.  When I saw Dr. Fazilat he took the time to explain that their philosophy is to in fact do treatments in the safest and best possible way for children. Due to my sons fear and inability to sit safely and relatively still in a chair, he provided me with an option of having general anesthesia done, which before this, I never even knew was an option. My initial reaction was reluctant but the doctor assured me that he had another doctor  (an anesthesiologist) who is always present and does the procedures with him. As a responsible parent I knew that to save my boys dental and mental health I would make that extra investment. I can’t imagine strapping my child down for 1-2 hours to fix his teeth. I am very satisfied with the quality of their work and incredible services they offer. I have since left our previous dentist and bring both my children here.”

  • by Tracy (May 1, 2017)

“Where do I start with this review? I wish I could share this gem of an office with every parent in the Bay. 
I am very pleased with Growing Smiles pediatric dental office. Let me start by saying It has been so easy to schedule all of our appointments. I have never had to wait long for any of my children’s appointments, they always get in a chair within 5 to 10 minutes of arriving!! 
The office is beautiful and colorful with a lot of distractions to keep my kids happy and feeling safe. The hygienists are very good with children as well. They are friendly, they make them laugh and always ask them about their day. Strage enough my kids dont want to leave when they are here. 
A big thank you to Dr. Fazilat who is also extremely knowledgeable of how to manage children he explains everything to us and to the children. Most importantly I am very much appreciative of their approach to dental care. I find that they do not do unnecessary procedures. Dr. Fazilat makes notes of potential problem areas and when appropriate he says let’s keep an eye on it instead of saying hurry up and lets do an expensive procedure. Hands down they are the best and most professional dental office. You are truly missing the best if you aren’t already a patient”

  • by Ariella (April 21, 2017)

“My 3yr old son had a really good time getting his teeth cleaned and was relaxed the whole time.  They were well prepared to facilitate a calm and fun atmosphere (the right cartoons, prizes, etc) A short wait time and thorough explanation of the process was much appreciated.  Fast, friendly, and Saturday appointments were a huge plus!”

  • by John (April 20, 2017)

“I remember dreading the dentist office as a kid,  but my kids love it here!  It is by far the easiest of all their doctor appointments and I am so happy I found  them. Having two boys and now a little one just born it is reassuring to know that we can get all their dental needs through one place. 

Dr. Fazilat and his staff have always been very knowledgeable and friendly at every visit and the front office is very easy to work with as far as scheduling and insurance goes. I am very happy with my experience and highly recommend them to all my family and friends.”

  • by Adams (April 19, 2017)

I will never take my 3 year old anywhere else! This place deserves ten stars from the kind staff, cleanliness, punctualness, and competent doctor. They really make it a very pleasant, warm environment and my daughter truly enjoys going and is never scared. Thank you for the diligent care and warm environment!”

  • by Linsday (March 1, 2017)
We have moved around a lot and have had experience with our fair share of pediatric dentists. NONE can compare with the outstanding service we received from Growing Smiles. From the moment we walked in I knew we had found a gem. The girls at the front desk were so helpful and polite – even offering to fill out some of the registry information for me! Then the nurses took a child each rather than one by one (I can’t tell you how amazing this is given I have three kids – what a time saver) and the layout of the office meant I could basically stand in the middle and see all three of my kids getting their treatments. The nurses were obviously really happy to be there and love their jobs. This is so important in making the kids feel at ease. They were so chatty and fun – they let the kids choose their favorite movie, the flavor of the paste used to clean their teeth, then took them through a tutorial on how to brush properly using cute stuffed animals. Then they all got to choose a prize and a new toothbrush. My kids had so much fun they didn’t want to leave! The cherry on the top however was that my 7 year old daughter received a card from the team today with two movie ticket vouchers inside for being ‘Cavity-free patient of the month’ – how sweet is that? She is thrilled. Way to encourage healthy habits, I am so happy to have found this place.”
  • by Sara-Jayne (February 15, 2017)
I’ve been taking my son to Growing Smiles for 2 years and we’ve always had positive experiences.  He has Asperger’s and is extremely “touchy” (to say the least) about anything and everything.  It’s important for him to know details about what’s going to happen next so that there aren’t any surprises. Dr. Fazilat and his assistance are patient and very understanding of my son and his needs. This place deserves not just a great dental care review but also a big thank you for always going the extra mile to ensure our kids are happy and well taken care of.”
  • by Rosa (February 10, 2017)
This place is beyond amazing and kid friendly. There are video games and videos in the waiting room. The staff is extraordinarily sensitive, knowing how to speak to kids, allaying any fears. It is such a warm environment and a professionally run operation!”
  • by Rise (January 4, 2017)
This place rocks. My daughter had her first check up here and the whole experience was great. The assistant, Jackie, was so great in relaxing my somewhat nervous girl.  She showed her all the stuff and tools they were going to use and got her to actually sit still for the cleaning and X-rays. You could tell she is great with children and loved her job. Then we had the exam with Dr. Fazilat who also did a great job connecting with my daughter and explained everything to me in detail and answered all my questions. My daughter was so excited when it was time to pick out a toy from their bins and she was talking about it the whole ride home. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who has children in the area.”
  • -by Matt (January 3, 2017)
This is the absolute best dental office experience I have ever had for both my children.
Where was Dr. Fazilat when I was a child!? I will summarize their care in a few words.
Professional. Friendly. Trustworthy. If your children do not see a pediatric dentist or a dentist you are definitely missing out. Growing smiles pediatric dentistry is the best thing you can do for your kids developing teeth!!”
  • -by Negin (January 3, 2017)
Definitely a talented dentist and team of assistants at Growing Smiles. I took my two boys to see Dr. Fazilat recently for another routine cleaning and check-up. This was my third appointment with their office. I should have written this review a long time ago… but better now than never. I am very confident in their work and feel that my children are receiving exceptional dental care. I do not worry at all about whether they are over treating or under treating. I have total peace of my mind when my boys are sitting in their chair. I think every parent likely has the same thoughts as me when it concerns their child’s dental care. I recommend Growing Smiles with confidence from my own positive experience with their office. I will never take my boys anywhere else for their dental health care.
  • -by Lorraine (January 1, 2017)
A chipped tooth fixed beautifully! I was referred to Growing Smiles by a friend who has been taking her kids here for several years. It’s the best decision I made for my daughters dental health! It’s always a pleasure for me and my daughter to visit Dr. Fazilat and his staff at Growing Smiles. The entire experience from start to end is nothing short of exceptional. This was my second visit so far and definitely will continue to be my daughters dentist. I feel very confident taking my daughter to see Dr. Fazilat for her regular check-up’s and cleanings. During this visit they really did a remarkable job making the entire experience both fun for my daughter and professional. Dr. Fazilat and his dental hygienist took the time to explain the treatment and what to expect as they fixed my daughters chipped tooth, which as a parent put me at great ease. The tooth was fixed without any fuss from my daughter. I was very satisfied with the appearance of the tooth as well. I am totally confident in their skills and recommend him for any child who needs a happy and skillful dental experience.”
  • -by Sara (October 18, 2016)
Everyone we encountered at this dentist was amazing! They went out of there way to make my four year old feel comfortable for his first appointment here. The office is clean, and they even had it decorated for Halloween! I highly recommend Dr Fazilat and his entire team!”
  • -by Kristine (October 21, 2016)
My 5 year old daughter Charlotte loves dentist, as soon as she is done with the service, she told me she wants to go back tomorrow — what else can I say, next time she will go with her 2.5 year old brother. Dr Fazilat and his staff were friendly, well organized and  professional. Their facility and equipment is state of art. We had a wonderful experience from beginning to end.”
  • -by Jenny (October 18, 2016)
I don’t know how many kids say “yay, the dentist!” – but mine do. I wish I had a place like this growing up. Actually, I wish I had a place like this now”
  • -by Aviah (September 13, 2016)
I have been hearing that this is the place to take kids for dentistry here and there for a while. When my toddler was ready, I figured that I was going to be satisfied, but I wasn’t expecting it to be a downright enjoyable experience for both my child and I. The staff is extremely welcoming and treats the children like rock stars. The intake forms asks questions about your child’s interests and then they kinda mention those things and  play the tv shows that they are interested in on the screens in the cleaning rooms. My son was in heaven. The first examination was quick and pleasant. Then. a puppet was used to show my son how to brush and floss. He was so tickled! Have I mentioned the WALL of prizes? Usually there is a bin of prizes, but this place has a wall of bins of prizes. It was like taking my kid to Chuck E Cheese without the horrible pizza and nasty sock smell. Yes, I keep talking about all of the bells and whistles. However, the actual dentistry  care is great. There is a reason that there are some many other great reviews.”
  • -by Jenny (August 27, 2016)
“I can’t say enough good things about this place! The staff is so nice and professional, from the scheduling to the check out. The hygienist and dentist were very thorough with the cleaning and the explanations and so gentle with our daughter. They have a screen in each room with any child’s movie you can imagine and it flips when they recline them. There was a huge prize corner on the way out that she got to choose a toy to take home along with a toothbrush, toothpaste, floss and a T-shirt. Amazing experience for my 3 yo!”
  • -by Donna (August 26, 2016)
“Recommended by a friend, and no regrets! My 3 and 6 year olds had a great experience. They were very friendly, have a bright, beautiful, welcoming space that is very well laid out for kids. Being able to watch a video while lying in the dentist chair? Genius. My kids wanted to go back right away (maybe because they wanted to finish the movie).”
  • -by Ann (May 27, 2016)
“My son just came back from seeing Dr Fazilat. He insisted that I must write a review on Yelp on his new favorite dentist, actually his favorite dental clinic EVER!!! Clean, and welcoming once you step into the office. The treatment rooms look clean, with state-of-the-art technology with the equipment that will blow you away. Very professional people working there other than the doctor. The customer service is beyond compare. Everyone is so polite, and so efficient. My child gets to pick some real toy instead of those 1 cent creepy crawlies offered in most other dental offices (if they offer anything than stickers). He even got a nice T-shirt that’s his size, and he would not feel embarrassed, as a pre-teen, wearing it. This place is THE BEST!!!”
  • -by Shu (May 18, 2016)
“The best. Totally kid friendly. Dental hygienists are wonderful. I have referred 4 friends too. Cute and clean office. Lots of perks like tshirt, toys to take home and games to play while you wait. Great service, thank you. My daughter talks about the dentist all the time.”

  • -by Noori (February 24, 2016)

“Still an awesome place with great staff! I seriously wish I had this much of a fun time at a dentist’s office as a kid”

  • -by Stacey (February 24, 2016)

“Love this dentist office. Wouldn’t take my kids anywhere else! They actually look forward to going to the dentist every 6 months:)”

  • -Leanne (January 1, 2016)

“This is an incredible practice. My daughter looks forward to going to the dentist. Dr. Fazilat is a real sweetheart with the kids and very professional. And his staff are just incredible speaking with young kids, going through the appointment. They are real pros at interacting with young children. They could be preschool teachers. You get the impression that he runs a really tight ship, and it makes for a great and quick experience.”

  • -Amy (September 29, 2015)

“I decided to come here because of the yelp reviews. My daughter didn’t have the best experience at her last dental visit so I defiantly did not want to take my son there for his first. Even though it was out of the way for me, I will happily drive my children here from now on. Everyone was super friendly and informative. I will be recommending this place to friends and family moving forward.”

  • -Danielle (September, 23, 2015)

“I can’t say enough about Growing smiles! My kids often ask me when they can go back to the dentist! I recommend them to all of my friends.”

  • -Megan (September 11, 2015)

“So awesome! Wonderful and welcoming as soon as you walk in–toys, colors, kids’ chairs, movies, etc. So easy for kids to go there. Both the hygenists and Dr. Fazilat did an amazing job with my daughter–making her feel comfortable, explaining everything, talking to her, making her laugh, showing her the tools, and giving lots of praise and prizes. Dr. Fazilat was also very professional with me, explaining procedures, etc. So glad we go there!”

  • -Whitney (September 8, 2015)

“Excellent place for kids, We have been taking our kids for 3+ years and they love going to dentist…I would definitely recommend them.”

  • -Rangarajan (September 2, 2015)

“Everything about growing smiles is awesome. The text and email reminders are super helpful, especially when I book the appointments 6 months in advance. My kids look forward to going to the dentist and I don’t blame them! From the minute we walk in the door the experience begins with an easy check in process while my kid play Wii or read books to the movie that’s already paying when they sit down in the chair with the super sweet dental hygienists. They have given us awesome phrases like, sugar bugs, that we use every night when they brush their teeth. Dr. Fazilat is so friendly and knowledgeable. I’m always impressed and I’ve referred many of my friends already!”

  • -A.T. (June16, 2015)

“Best. Practice. Ever. First time at a dentist for our 3-year old and I was super nervous. Dr. Fazil and his team were incredible. Right from the warm greeting when we walked through the door, to talking to my daughter and making her (and me) feel safe and comfortable, super clean space, well stocked with entertainment, toys and books and a very professional attitude. It’s exactly what you want for your children. Samantha was the dental assistant who handled us and she was AMAZING. We can’t say enough about Growing Smiles. No matter where we move in the Bay Area, we’ve found our place. Thank you!”

  • -Bindu (April 23, 2015)

“As usual, best pediatric dentist experience! Kids actually enjoy coming in. Thanks to Dr. Fazilat and his amazing staff.”

  • -Christine (April 18, 2015)

“Visited for kids regular check up. Very happy with they way they make kids comfortable before treatment. My daughter had bad experience with previous dentist, so we were worried how she will take this but they did awesome job of making her comfortable and doing regular cleanup.”

  • -Amod (December 30, 2014)

“Really appreciate their attention to detail in billing – making sure bills are accurate and clear. Everyone is great with kids – super friendly and positive.”

  • -Sarah (December 8, 2014)

“My girls just loved it here! Everyone was super sweet and took the time and effort to insure that I understood what was happening during the appointment and how best to care for their teeth and mouths. Greatly appreciated how knowledgable and gentle they were! Looks like we found the dentist for my girls!!!”

  • -Liena (November 18, 2014)

“I can highly recommend Growing Smiles- friendly and helpful stafff and Dr. Shahram Fazilat is knowledgeable and engaging. The kids get to watch their favorite movies while their teeth are being cleaned. Once done, my kids are reminded with the help of a little dino how to best to brush their teeth. To top it all each kid get a little toy and guess what every single time we leave the dentist office, I leave with two happy children with healthy and clean teeth. Thank you!”

  • -Sandra (October 20, 2014)

“Dr. Fazilat also teaches UCSF and taught me when I was in dental school. He was an amazing professor, very knowledgeable and excellent with patients. I would definitely send my kids to him. I visited Growing Smiles Pediatric Dentistry a couple of months ago and I was blown away by their awesome office, quality of care, friendliness, and professionalism. Every child left with a smile and positive impression of going to the dentist. It made me proud of our profession! They are awesome!”

  • -SM (October 13, 2014)

“Wow. I can’t say enough good things about my daughter’s first dentist appointment. The whole office was very friendly and engaging. Miss Sylvia did a wonderful job making sure my daughter was engaged and enjoying herself. She explained everything, generally through show and (touch and) tell, and it was very appropriate for a 3 year old. They have a wonderful approach about teaching dental care and introducing Dr. Fazilat. He has a very pleasant, positive, and soft demeanor with my daughter. They really know what they are doing. He was recommended by my older kids’ orthodontist, who brings her kids to him. It was such a great experience for myself and my daughter – I know she will be excited to go back.”

  • -Amy (October 10, 2014)

“I heard about this place through a local parent message board. I then checked Yelp to confirm the recommendations. Even after reading all the glowing reviews, I am happy to report the visit exceeded my (already high) expectations. The place was immaculate, with tons of toys and screens for kids. They took us in promptly and explained everything to both my 5 year old and my almost 3 year old. They already had my kids favorite movies set up before we entered the exam rooms (I think they got these from the intake forms — clever). The staff was great with kids, as was the dr, and since my almost 3 year old is still uncomfortable in new situations, they were appropriately quick with her. They then inundated the kids with prizes when we left. The most positive experience at the dentist EVER! I cant recommend this place enough!”

  • -Ilana (July 26, 2014)

“Our kids love this place and I would say this is the best pediatric dentist place we have ever been to. Dr.Fazilat and his entire team deserve huge praise for such a kid friendly state of the art establishment.”

  • -Amod (June 7, 2014)

“Starting with my initial phone call to the office and speaking to one of the office staff colleagues, I knew we could not go wrong. The welcoming conversation over the phone was reassuring we found the right place. The initial consultation with the staff upon arriving at our first appointment was really human. Upon meeting Dr. Fazilat, he was thorough with setting up the procedural expectations for carrying out the procedure on our daughter. His educational background had shown in his demeanor and professionality – and he was human. One of his staff had reviewed thoroughly with us the financial plan and picture for the procedure. The professionalism showed from all of his assistants that we had met. On the day of the procedure, Dr. Fazilat and staff had gone over the expectations during the 90 miniute procedure. Towards the end, Dr. Fazilat had come back to us to let us know that he felt that there was no necessary need for additional crowns and that fillings would remedy the progmatic areas followed by thorough daily hygeine practice by the patient. We followed up in a week and everything was going according to plan. My daughter was even receptive to Dr. Fazilat and does as she was told by him. I would recommend Dr. Shahram Fazilat to everyone.”

  • -Jeffrey (June 5, 2014)

“We now have been going to Dr. Fazilat for 2 years and still love it. Both my girls (now ages 3 and 5) enjoy going to the dentist and are excited every time. The dental hygienists have been great with showing the girls how to brush their own teeth. With a little bit of my help, the skills they have learned, and the great regular care at the office, my girls have been cavity free. I continue to recommend Growing Smiles to friends and family regularly cause I can’t express how happy I am to find a dentist office my girls are excited to visit and are treated so well.”

  • -Katie (April 25, 2014)

“Dr. Fazilat and his staff are fantastic!! My daughter’s pediatrician recommended Pediatric Dentistry to us. We went there about 3 months ago. They were very sweet and understanding to my daughter, It was her first dentist appointment. Dr. Fazilat and Shawna both made her very comfortable. They played a Minnie Mouse movie which was very helpful for distraction. Dr. Fazilat was very caring and he explained everything in detail. Shadi, his assistant is super helpful and pleasant. My daughter had a very fun experience! They send birthday cards which is very thoughtful and my 3 year old LOVED it!! I’m glad I found a great pediatric dentist for my kids! Thank you Dr. Fazilat and staff!!”

  • -Eva (April 15, 2014)

“Loved the friendly staff and after hour scheduling. The Dr Fazilat took the time to talk me with x-rays and explain the treatment plan for my kids for the next year or so and answered all my questions.”

  • -Haritha (March 14, 2014)

“Absolutely amazing office and staff! From the waiting room to the actual visit everything is super kid friendly and thoughtful. They got us in right away and were very thorough. My girls absolutely love it there even though they had to get a filling! We will definitely be loyal patients.”

  • -Caroline (February 28, 2014)

“World class everything!!!! Never had a better experience taking two rambunctious Boyz to the dentist. Even the boys agreed!!!”

  • -Carmen (February 28, 2014)

“I recently was given the opportunity to hang out with my favorite nephew this past week, but first we had to go to the DENTIST!! I remember as a kid, going to the dentist was not that pleasant at all, but I was wondering why my little dude was so happy to go. So lets cut to the chase, besides the awesome people working there (Dr. Fazilat and staff) this place is awesome for little kids. Awesome awesome place -He gets to watch movies while he’s in the dentist chair -He gets toys at the end of his visit -He gets a menu of toothpaste to choose from after his visit! “

  • -Bert (February 17, 2014)

“Dr. Fazilat is the best! Both of my children love seeing him for check ups. He’s great with kids and is always there when we need him. We have had a few dental mishaps, and it was comforting to know he was just a call a way! His staff is always helpful and courteous. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a genuine pediatric dentist!”

  • -Christin (February 11, 2014)

“Dr. Fazilat is amazing for kids. I had to give up my last pediatric dentist because he stopped taking my insurance and I was really sad because I thought he was the best. Turns out, there are some amazing pediatric dentists out there- including Dr. Fazilat. My boys are shy at 4 years old, but they allowed Dr. Fazilat to work on each of them simultaneously in different chairs, on their own. He and his staff were very friendly and answered all of my questions. He hands out t-shirts and let’s them pick out a prize at the end. They watch movies on the ceiling during (although they were more amused about what was going on in their mouths). They go home with a nice little packet of take home dental necessities (also very exciting). They were so excited about this visit that they can’t wait to visit him again. They also like to tell all their friends about him. I’m kind of in shock because I hated the dentist as a kid- I never had a true pediatric dentist and now I see the benefits.”

  • -Pamela (January 14, 2014)

“Growing smiles is an awesome place for kids. My 6 year-old son is actually excited to go to the dentist, and that’s quite an accomplishment. Dr. Fazilat is highly intelligent and thoughtful as a dentist, and makes sure to explain his work in detail. He takes time to answer questions and set adults at ease that he’s taking good care of our children. For the kids, he and his staff have thought of everything, even making note of where my kid left off watching his movie and starting it back at the same spot … six months later during his next check up! I can’t imagine ever going to another pediatric dentist or sending friends anywhere but here. I drive all the way across town even though there are dozens of dentists nearby, just so I can work with him and his staff.”

  • -Steve (January 5, 2014)

“If you could imagine what a pediatric dental office should be like, Growing Smiles is that, plus more! From the moment you walk in the door, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the entire experience is fabulous. Our daughter wishes she could back more than once every 6 months”

  • -Kerry (December 19, 2013)

“My sons are always looking forward to seeing Dr.Fazilat and his staff. The kids are so at ease with the visit that it surprises me all the time, because remembering back my experience with dentists as a kid was not good at all, so it makes me happy to see them smile when they are done. We will come back for sure!”

  • -Lucy (December 4, 2013)

“Dr. Faz is wonderful with children. And the parents. The kids love to go because they are treated so wonderfully starting with the front office to the hygenists to the doctor. Even when there is feedback for the kids on how they should improve their oral hygene, it is done is a really positive way where they don’t feel bad about themselves. The movie and games to choose from are always well stocked even with recent items. Facilities are clean, inviting, child friendly. Thumbs way up. Highly recommend this practice.”

  • -LJ (November 27, 2013)

“Dr. Fazilat is kid friendly. He is patient and knowledgable. The staff at reception are also very nice and it’s always easy to schedule with. Highly recommended. My son always recalls his enjoyable visit to the clinic. Kids was rewarded a little toy after each visit. They are just happy to be there.”

  • -CC (November 7, 2013)

“My 15 month old son just had his first dentist appointment today at Growing Smiles, and our experience was unexpectedly very pleasant. Their office is a child’s wonderland- bright colored walls, toys, books, game consoles,and super friendly staff! Calvin’s first dentist visit was so painless, he didn’t even want to leave the office. I recommend Growing Smiles for parents looking for a pediatric dentist.”

  • -Kat (Novemer 1, 2013)

“Perfection! My 4 and 2 year old daughters actually get excited to go the dentist….I’ll confess….I do, too. Because this office is the coolest office ever! Everyone is wonderfully nice, professional, and casual – putting me and my kids at ease. I love them, but, more importantly, my kids love them. Because of this, they really listen to what the hygienists and Dr. Fazilat tell them and they really work hard to “get rid of sugar bugs”. Thanks to everyone at Growing Smiles for such a wonderful place.”

  • -Amber (October 17, 2013)

“Today it was our first time and my child who normally does not like to go to the dentist absolutely loved to come to Dr. Fazilat’s office. She felt very comfortable, and the experience as a whole was excellent. They made as point of honor to scrutinize every single point/ongoing issue, including possibilities in the future for procedures to come or not. As a mother, I say it was a delight to deal with Dr. Fazilat and every single member of his staff- from the moment we were greeted to the moment we left. All of them are knowledge and give you and your child unconditional attention. The office is very fun to children and very comfortable. My child was happy, and the impact and synergy were such that after having eaten her meal she immediately brushed her teeth, flossed and took every single further guidance they provided to action- without having me insisting on that or even citing the necessity of those. We look forward to our appointment next time. Thank you.”

  • -Ynna (September 15, 2013)

“Our 23mo had her first dentist appointment today (recommended by a colleague at work) and it was great experience. The receptionist welcomed her by name as she arrived, the reception area was well stocked with toys, books and video games (was appealing for my husband, too). Our daughter is great in most situations and she felt very comfortable getting into the chair (she even took her shoes off). There was Mickey Mouse playing on the in room screen to distract our daughter. The dental assistant explained everything that would be happening during the appointment to us and our child so she would know what to expect. If she did get uncomfortable during the examination, they offered us different techniques/ways to examine kid’s teeth without scaring them. The dental assistant also showed our child how to brush her teeth with a stuffed donkey with oversized teeth and a huge toothbrush… Other pluses are prizes for kids + other freebies and fun incentives like wearing the practice’s t-shirt to the office and get a prize, etc. Can’t wait for the next visit!”

  • -Leslie (September 10, 2013)

“Absolutely LOVE this pediatric dentistry practice. My son was put right at ease the moment he saw his favorite Wii game in the waiting room. Then, he hopped into the chair like a champ and everyone was so nice and comforting, he didn’t even complain at all during his first cleaning. After he finished up, he went to get a special treat and came back with a stuffed snake and was slithering all over the floor! It was like being at the toy store! Absolutely love every single thing about this place!!! Amazing, amazing, amazing!!!”

  • -Jennifer (September 4, 2013)

“LOVE this pediatric dentistry practice. We have been several times now and it has consistently been a terrific experience. Friendly staff. Clean and welcoming environment. Cannot say enough about how much we love this practice. The kids especially love the “special” treat they get when they wear their Growing Smiles t-shirt… and they do it willingly ;-)”

  • -EB (September 3, 2013)

“I was very nervous about bringing my strong-willed 2-1/2 year old son to the dentist but my friends highly recommended Growing Smiles so I decided to give it a try. The office staff was very friendly and made us feel at ease from the moment we got there. My son enjoyed the office and getting to watch tv while sitting in the dentist chair! Dr. Fazilat and Ruth were wonderful this morning and I will definitely be recommending the office to my family and friends!”

  • -Lindsay (August 16, 2013)

“Office was bright and warm. Staff did a great job of engaging my daughter and making her feel comfortable. Doc Fazilat was awesome. All around a very strong practice. “

  • -LAC (August 8, 2013)

“Kid-friendly staff and facilities, but what keeps us coming back is Dr Fazilat. When it comes to teeth, I prefer dentists with a conservative approach. My daughter (7) had had tooth trauma when she was a toddler. Dr Fazilat gave us all the information we needed (signs of infection to look out for) and did not push for extraction as it was not yet medically necessary. Eventually we did have to get the bad tooth extracted due to infection, and the process was drama- and pain-free. Both my kids look forward to visiting Dr Fazilat, that’s the best testimony any pediatric dentist can have!”

  • -Emily (July 6, 2013)

“Dr. Fazilat & his staff are wonderful! We came two weeks ago with our 9 months old baby after he fell & hurt his gum. Dr. Fazilat explained well about his injury & checked his mouth really gently & quickly. He answered all our questions & concerns with no rush. Plus, in the end of treatment, our baby got a nice toy (you can choose what you want & there are a lot of options!). The clinic itself is AMAZING! very clean, neat, colorful & attractive for children! I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends for their kids!”

  • -Abby (June 12, 2013)

“I cannot believe that any child would actually look forward to their dental appointments, but you guys have found a way to make our kids do just that! Thank you for all your care and attention to detail and your cheerful accommodation of the kids. You guys are the best!”

  • -Grace (June 1, 2013)

“Thank you! The visit couldn’t have gone any better. My girls pranced out of your office like they’d been at an amusement park. Your staff is wonderful and I’m just all-around impressed! Everyone was warm, welcoming, professional-yet-tender and above-all, child-friendly! We will be back and we will tell everyone we know how awesome this dentistry is. I wish they’d take me as a patient!”

  • -Shanna (May 22, 2013)

“I am grateful to you and your staff for taking the time to make my son comfortable”

  • -Rohit (May 22, 2013)

“Dr. Fazilat was very gentle with my son on our first visit. The staff was friendly and efficient. The office is clean, moden, bright and cheerful. I am so glad I found his office and look forward to future visits.”

  • -by N.B. (April 21, 2013)

” I was happy to have my kids seen by you and your staff. All you guys made their experience a positive one, even my youngest is asking when she gets to go back. Plus your toys were a big hit with them. Also, thanks for making a trip to the dentist become fun for them. That really helps on my part, as a parent. We’ll be back in 6 months.”

  • -by Shalee (March 8, 2013)

“Thank you all for a great first dental experience for my son. I would be happy to refer anyone to your office:)”

  • -by Tricia (March 8, 2013)

“Amazing doctor, excellent service and 4 year old son loves to go to his dentist. The place is super nice and doctor is world class. Highly recommend this place”

  • -by PK (February 11, 2013)

“My children thoroughly enjoyed their visit. Everyone in the office was professional, helpful, and friendly. I would definitely recommend you to other parents.””

  • -by Thi (January 22, 2013)

“Dr. Fazilat is great, and he takes time to train his staff so they deliver the same high quality service he does. My son was 3 or 4 when we first went, and he was definitely scared to go to the dentist. Dr. Fazilat has a cool waiting room with video games, has movies kids can watch while they’re getting their teeth cleaned (yes, you read that right!), and gives out prizes at the end. What’s not to love? We’ve been back several times, and I have a feeling we’ll stay with Dr. Fazilat for as long as we’ve got kids in the house. I highly recommend him to all my friends with kids.”

  • -by Stephen (January 14, 2013)

“The experience was awesome! Both me and my daughter were made to feel so much at ease at the visit. Dr. Fazilat and Shawna both were extremely patient, answering all our questions. I am immensely impressed with how tactfully they handled my child. Will recommend this clinic at the drop of a hat to anyone who’s interested in pediatric dental care. Thanks for the wonderful 1st dentist visit my daughter has experienced.”

  • -by Tanaya (December 21, 2012)

“First visit to the office and everyone was super friendly. My daughter commented that the office is cool as she gets to watch her barbie movie while getting her teeth cleaned. Dr. Fazilat walked me thru all the steps and addressed all my concerns.”

  • -by Angie (December 12, 2012)

“High marks for setup of office – unlike any dentists’ office I have ever seen. Warm and friendly staff, Dr. Fazilat is an excellent doctor who spends time making your child feel at home.”

  • -by Sujata (November 14, 2012)

“My son has been very faithful about brushing his teeth without being reminded since his visit. Thank you for being such an amazing bunch of people!! “

  • -by Sarah (October 13, 2012)

“We just got back from my 2-year-old son’s first dentist visit, and it was such a great experience that I have to leave a review! Dr. Fazilat and his staff were wonderful — so friendly, so gentle and patient with my son, and very welcoming. Their office is impeccably clean and very kid-friendly. Dr. Fazilat came in and introduced himself to me and to my son. He is great with kids. Dr. Fazilat and his assistants described what they were doing and kept the exam very quick. Immediately after the exam, my son got to pick a toy out of their shelf of prizes. He loves his new dinosaur toy, and when we got home he said how the dentist was “so fun!” Overall, I am extremely glad I chose this dental office. Thanks to everyone at Growing Smiles!”

  • -by Heather (October 5, 2012)

“We had a great experience the other day. Your approach with children is amazing. He will have a great attitude towards dentists for the rest of his life. He spoke about you for the rest of the day.”

  • -by Marmar (August 30, 2012)

“New to the area and first visit with Dr. Fazilat. Found him through the internet and all the reviews are completely accurate. Very happy and we will be returning.”

  • -by E.B. (August 24, 2012)

“I agree this place is sooo amazing they have so much patience with lil kids and are so good at what they do. The people here are sooooo nice and the doctor is even nicer!!!! It is sooo clean and makes u feel comfortable and welcomed and cared for. I brought my two year old and she loved it. She was so calm and listened to the doctor and the assistants. The staff are really professionals and are caring and realli know what they are doing!!!! Go here!!!!!”

  • -by Mona (August 15, 2012)

“If you are looking for a Pediatric Dentist, then look no further. Dr. Fazilat and his staff are professional, friendly and considerate. I took my 2 daughters the other day for a checkup and cleaning. They were both shown how to correctly floss very thoroughly and were explained the importance of it . Both of my girls have been flossing more diligently every night. My older one has Invisalign, so it is even more important for her. The office was very clean and cool with a video game area, disney movies and lots of books. No more jitters of going to the dentist with all the fun distractions.”

  • -by Christine (August 10, 2012)

“We loved Dr. Fazilat and his staff. It was my daughter’s first visit to a dentist ,and they all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. Dr. Fazilat is truly an AWESOME dentist and made my 3- year-old’s experience fantastic! She is also much more happy to brush her teeth twice a day! I know for fact, there will definitely be no fighting with her when it’s time to go again. His office staff is fantastic,very kind and personable. Lastly, the office space and waiting room are very clean, bright and colorful!”

  • -by Aygyun (June 27, 2012)

“We just took our son for his first visit! Loved it! The office was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and so sweet! Dr Fazilat was caring and gentle. Highly recommend to all our friends!”

  • -by Ann (May 4, 2012)

“We love Dr. Fazilat and his team…..highly recommend them to everyone!”

  • -by Kristie (April11, 2012)

“The office was clean, bright, stylish, and fun. What I can say about this place is that the professionalism of the staff is evident in so many small ways. They took my son’s weight, got him settled, and started up Despicable Me for the kiddo. They had him xrayed, cleaned and flourided and discussed our treatment plan, and kept us informed and involved the entire time. They even incentivized his return in six months with a t-shirt challenge. In short, they were practically perfect in every way.”

  • -by Michelle (March 21, 2012)

“Quite possibly one of the coolest Dentist’s offices in town! I was amazed at all the things they had there to make children feel comfortable. And Dr Fazilat…hes wonderful! I love how good he is with kids and speaks with them and not AT them. My son is begging to go back and NO kid ever does that.”

  • -by Stacy (March 20, 2012)

“Today I took my almost 3 year old daughter to her first dentist appointment ever. The waiting room is nice and clean with toys, a movie, and books all for kids. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. Going in the hygienist was great about saying everything she was going to do as was Dr. Fazilat. My daughter felt very comfortable in the environment and climbed right into the chair. They always explained everything to me and my daughter. My daughter felt very comfortable and I know she enjoyed the experience because she has wanted to play dentist all afternoon. When I left I scheduled both her next appointment for 6 months from now and scheduled my 10 month old to have her first appointment at that time as well. The wonderful experience we had here had made sure I will not put off that first appointment for so long.”

  • -by Katie (March 7, 2012)

“Dr. Fazilat is amazing! My son, 4, had a horrible experience with another pediatric dentist. I was scared this would effect the way he viewed the dentist for the rest of his life. Luckily, not only is Dr. Fazilat kind and gentle with his little patients, but his staff is also amazing. My son left his office with a smile and even talked about coming back with excitement! “

  • -by Sarah (March 7, 2012)

“Dr. Fazilat and his staff we so friendly and so fun! My entire family enjoyed the visit! From now on, both my sons will be patients of Dr. Fazilat! Thanks so much for the wonderful experience!”

  • -by Stacey (February 28, 2012)

“Dr Fazilat and his staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating with our daughter. They were very kind and patient while being very professional and informative. “

  • -by Andrei (February 16, 2012)

“” Thanks, Dr. Fazilat! Our kids had a great time and we’re delighted that they are doing so well under your care.””

  • -by Heidi (February 15, 2012)

“Dr Fazilat and staff were pros. They were gentle and informative.Thank you! You have such a gift with the anxious ones, and their parents. We are so blessed to have found you.”

  • -by Tania (January 31, 2012)

“””Thank you for making my daughter feel so comfortable.”””

  • -by N.A. (November 22, 2011)

“We had an excellent experience and are happy to have finally found a great dentist. “

  • -by Heather (October 27, 2011)

“Dr. Fazilat and his staff are wonderful! He and his staff were very good with easing her fears and she had a positive experience. “

  • -by L.M. (August 27, 2011)

“””Our kids had a great time with you and your team. We were very impressed how you interacted with our kids! Thank you again!””

  • -by Yvette (July 10, 2011)

“”The staff was patient and amazing! Thank you!””

  • -by Anna (June 8, 2011)

“”Thank you Dr. Fazilat and crew. My boys had a great time there! I look forward to bringing them back.””

  • -by Brian (June 7, 2011)

“”Everyone at Growing Smiles was extremely nice and made my son (and me) feel comfortable, and Dr. Fazilat took plenty of time to explain to me his analysis of my son’s teeth and the X-rays. We will be repeat customers.””

  • -by David (May 29, 2011)

“”Doctor Fazilat and the staff were so warm and welcoming that my 6 year old was quickly disarmed and comfortable. I can’t thank the Staff at Growing Smiles enough for being exceptional.””

  • -by Greg (April 29, 2011)

““Thank you Dr Fazilat and all your sweet staff for making my niece Tiana’s first dental experience such a great one!””

  • -by Margie (March 20, 2011)

“”We were extremely pleased with our last visit at your office. The kids have expressed that they like the staff and dentist at the new dentist much more than their previous DDS. Thank you everyone for your kind welcome.””

-by Fojan (March 9, 2011)